Lower Back/Posterior Chain Training

I could use a little advice on training my lower back. Maybe this belongs in the injuries topic but I feel like I know what the problem is, just need some help strengthening properly.

I started a new job where I’m bending over a lot. Anyone that wants to make a joke about that statement, you’re welcome. I’m 6’1” long-legged with t-Rex arms so I have to bend down pretty far sometimes. I have historically had terrible posture and honestly didn’t even really understand the concept of a hip hinge until i started lifting about 6 months ago. So I have a pretty bad tendency to just bend at the spine; I have been trying hard to remember to use better mechanics but if I’m busy and distracted I definitely forget. I also have and have always had pretty weak and tight hamstrings and week abdominals, so when standing I sometimes arch my back too much, and I was definitely hyperextending when first learning to deadlift. That hurt.

Needless to say I have some low back pain right now. Mostly it’s just muscle soreness and tightness but I feel like when the muscles fatigue and don’t support my spine as well I get some sharp pains and occasional clicking in my spine when moving the wrong way.

I’m doing a variation on @isdatnutty’s beginner program. The changes I made are due mainly to an old shoulder injury and equipment limitations in my very basic home gym. I’ll spare the details but I think my exercise selection is pretty decent; I’m getting in deadlifts, RDL, SLDL, and barbell rows. My back usually feels pretty good while lifting and generally afterwards as well. It’s only pretty recently that I started feeling like I was getting the hang of my DL form, and I’m still kind of struggling to do RDLs. SLDLs feel pretty great. Weights are embarrassingly low for all of them.