Lower Back Pain

So im posting this in the bodybuilding forum but if it should be moved please do so.

For a long time I’ve experienced what im going to call lower back pain, really its not in my lower back. The pain comes from my right buttocks, and its a sharp pain, I’ve had it for as long as I can remember but since I’ve began doing alot more truck driving then I have in the past its bothered me more often. If I sit in a chair and flex my right glute; it will pop or crack and the pain only occurs in the right.

The pain is not constant or severe but its slowly becoming worse over time and I fear to deadlift or squat heavy at the risk of hurting something.

If anyone has any thoughts or ideas I’d really appreciate it, I did do a search through the forums but failed to find anything helpful but if anyone could find a link or anything at all I’d really appreciate it.

Im 20 and I work in a lumber yard at a building supply store and work as a truck driver, my job mainly involves heavy lifting (packing drywall, lumber, etc.). Im about 5 foot 9 and 165lbs, current lifts are 245bench, 405deadlift and I havent recently maxed on squats but im going to say between 300 and 350 to give some idea.

Again, any info or ideas would be very helpful and appreciated.

If any more info is needed just let me know and I’ll post it.

How high/low on the buttocks?

I had problems with my sacroiliac joint a few years ago (saw a chiro and haven’t have a problem since) and it
felt like pain in the upper portions of my butt at times.

The SI joint actually makes alot of sense, I read the wikipedia on it and it sounds like me. But is there any stretchs or exercises that could help it, the chiro in my area isnt known to be the greatest, plus theres the cost so I’d like to give anything a try that could help.

Basically the question is, is there anyway I can repair this joint to take the pressure off of it?

Also I have noticed my right hip is tight, could this be caused by the SI joint?