Lower Back Pain During PCT

Hey,

Just finished up my test enanthate only cycle, took two weeks and a few days off and started my PCT. maybe it’s a coincidence but I’ve started experienced lower back pain. Now, I’m the past, when I was on cycle, I had some bicep tendon pain and it turned out to be because of low estrogen due to me taking too much AI.

So am I taking too much for PCT? I was advised to take 75mg of clomid daily and 40mg of tamoxifen daily for the first week and then for the next three weeks it’ll be 50mg clomid and 20mg Tamo daily.

I’m a beginner so many I’m essentially doing the same thing and blocking my estrogen completely. It’s just so weird that it was biceps tendon only and now it’s lower back only. If anybody has any input, please let me know.

P.s. I would really appreciate people who have actually done a cycle to give me some advise, not recycle some Wikipedia info. I need serious advise.

Nolva and Clomid won’t block estrogen production, so there’s no worry of driving e2 too low. Depending on how low your e2 was on cycle, maybe it’s taking time to come back up?

You are taking way too many mg’s of SERMs. 50mg of clomid, 40mg of Nolva (that’s one or the other not both), for the first week. Then lower to 25mg Clomid or 20mg Nolva for the other weeks. Also I would run PCT for longer than 1 month. Go by how you feel you are recovering, rather than by a pre set time. You may need 6-8 weeks or more.

Whilst I can’t guarantee the high levels are causing your back pain. High levels won’t tank your estrogen production, like an AI but it will effect the bodies ability to take it up, and you can definitely get sides that are related.