T Nation

Low Testosterone (Seeking Advice)

I recently received the bad news that I have low testosterone. I've been lifting on and off for the past 2-3 years but got really serious about it around 6-7 months ago. I started out at around 225 lbs (high body fat) in around October and have dieted down to around 190 lbs (15-16% body fat) now. I noticed a drop in my libido around 2 months ago and decided to get some bloodwork done to check my test levels, and just found out that they were quite low.

Height: 6'-0"
Weight: 190 lbs

Body/Facial Hair: I've always been extremely hairy, thick hair pretty much all over my body, except for my back

Where I carry fat: Fat seems to evenly distribute throughout my body, but is most noticeable in my legs, butt, midsection, and upper back.

Health Conditions: I use to have high blood pressure but as I lost the weight it decreased.

Lab Results: Testosterone, Serum: 91 / Free Testosterone (Direct) 1.9 [Refer to attached images]

Diet: For the past 5-6 months I have tracked my intake religiously. I know fat intake plays a crucial role in testosterone production so I made sure to get around 50g per day (while dieting) and now that I am trying to gain some lean muscle mass I'm getting around 90-100g a day. I dieted from around October 2012 to January 2013, took a break, then dieted again from February to May, now I am slow bulking (250 calorie surplus @ 3,250 calories/day).

Training: I lift 6 days a week with one rest day. Typically lifting sessions last around 1-1.5 hours.

Testes never ache. However my libido is definitely not there anymore; however I am still capable of getting and maintaining an erection, it's just not something I desire anymore.

My doctors recommendation: