T Nation

Low Test & LH After 7 Months Off AAS

I am strongly considing trt.

I have been using a lot of stuff during my bodybuilding life style. IE: Deca,test,dbol,winny,tren,hgh,adex/letro/nolva/clomid/t3 all there I have been cycling for a good 2 years. Started at 27. I always recovered fine but after adding deca into my cycle I have ran into serious problem with my overall health and HTPA. I have been off for a solid 7 months completely cold turkey and I have never recovered my 600ng plus natural test lvl's I had. I feel like shit and have no drive for anything.

Just wanted to give a brief outline of aas use. Any way on to blood work as today nov 21th 2010.

Cortisal pm 13.0 [2.5 12.5ug/dl]
DHEA S 438
LH 1.8 mIU/ml
FSH 3.1 mIU/ml
Estradiol 24.61 pg/ml
total test 268
free test 6.3

Also forgot to add my progesterone lvl's are 1.04 High

My doc does not want to start me on anything and wants to wait another six months.

I do not know If I can last that long because life is hell right now.

Any way any tips help suggestions would be of great help.

Have you attempted a HPTA restart with a SERM, hCG and/or Anastrozole based PCT?

A few are vulnerable to DECA. What T did you use with that?

You are estrogen dominant. A small dose of adex might be helpful. Perhaps around 0.25 mg per week in EOD divided doses. A liquid product would be needed.

Have you ever used a 5-alpha reductase hair loss drug?

Any hint of gyno?

Any blows to your head or whip lash?
Any reduction in peripheral vision?

Yes I did a total of two pct's during the seven month lay off and was able to get up to 400ng test levels. I used clomid/letro with hcg before finally crashing again.

Never used 5-alpha reductase.

I used test E and C.

Zero gyno issues.
No blows to the head.
No reductions in vision.

"You are estrogen dominant. A small dose of adex might be helpful. Perhaps around 0.25 mg per week in EOD divided doses. A liquid product would be needed. "