T Nation

Low T - Need Advice for Next Steps

I went to the doctor earlier this week because I have been exhibiting many of the low T symptoms for the last 18 months. My wife was tired of our lackluster (almost zero) sex life, my lack of energy, and lack of drive. She convinced me to “man up” and talk to the doctor.

The doctor ordered some lab work and based on the results (shown below) gave me a prescriptions for a 325 mg iron supplement daily, 50,000 iu Vitamin D 1X per week, and 200 mg Test Cyp 1X per month.

After some brief time reading they called to set up the appointment for me to go in and get a shot. I asked if I could get the shot at least biweekly. The nurse said the doctor does not normally do that, however she would talk to him and get his thoughts.

I am not 100% sure what to do next. I am supposed to have my first injection Monday.

Here is my information:

-age – 36
-height – 5’9"
-waist – 36"
-weight – 176 lbs
-describe body and facial hair – heavy body hair on chest, heavy hair on face
-describe where you carry fat and how changed – I have always been skinny, in last year I have gained fat on stomach and chest

-health conditions, symptoms – in last year diagnosed with colitis (no issues prior)
-Rx and OTC drugs, any hair loss drugs or prostate drugs ever – Lialda (Mesalamine)
-lab results with ranges – See Below
-describe diet – 3 Eggs and fried potatoes for breakfast, no lunch most days, beef, starch and fresh vegetables for dinner. Snacks are usually fruit or leftover dinner. Very little sugar. No gluten.
-describe training – Weights 3x per week until lost energy/motivation. Last 15 months no workout except walking 3 days per week.
-testes ache, ever, with a fever? – never
-how have morning wood and nocturnal erections changed – Have not had any in the last year or so

I’m going to copy and paste a good chunk of another reply I just used because of similarities.