Low T, Hypothyroidism at 20

I will start off by saying some information about me. I am a 20 year old male, 5’9 140 lbs sitting around 12% body fat. I have been lifting for 4 years and have had eating disorders for 2.5-3 years of my training. I used to binge and purge for around 2 years.

Although I haven’t thrown up in many months (can’t remember the last time I’ve done it), I do still binge multiple times a week. It is an everyday struggle for me that I always fail to overcome.

After some binges, I will fast the next day in order to help “fix” the mistake, but just end up binging again either the day after or 2 days after. I suffered an injury to my scapula that really just threw off the entirety of my lifting, I believe I got this injury from the action of purging (if you can imagine it, over the toilet, etc.)

I always try to tell myself that I want to get to a certain level of leanness so I can do a very long lean bulk (1.5-2lb/month), but always end up binging during my diet and spin my wheels. If you were wondering why I am still 140lbs after 4 years of “lifting”, my eating disorder as well as injury are the reason why.

On to the hormonal concerns. I had my blood work done about 1.5 years ago and received a TSH 4.14 (0.5-5.6). This was just a general blood work because I have been experiencing hypothyroid and low testosterone issues (very low libido, 60% erection, no morning wood, gaining weight on 1500-1600 calories, bowel movements 2-3 times every 10 days, depression, inability to concentrate, cold when others say weather is “just right”).