Low T, Any Other Blood Tests?

Hello Guys can someone please help me as I have been put on Cypionate 100mg/ml. I got my first injection of .75mg 5 days ago and I will be getting weekly injections as my free T blood test was at 2.9 my G.P doctor has explained that normal levels are between 8 to 20 and because I have been on opiod pain medication for going on 13 years from breaking my neck in 3 places and my back in 5 places from a head on collision the meds have lowered my T. Is there other blood tests that should have been done or just the free testosterone? I am a little worried as i have no knowledge of how this all works and my doctor just said I need it and gave me the 1st injection and said after showing me how to do it 3 more times I will be on my own at home.

If the plan is 75mg a week, that is not enough. Can you post any lab results?

No i do not have the lab results the doctor ordered the tests and just told me my free test is at 2.9 which was really low and put me on that .75mg dose. I have to go back in Monday for another injection at the Doctors office not sure if she will keep it at that dose or raise it on Monday.

It sounds like your doctor is going to chasing lab ranges and not symptom resolution, if that’s the case you’re in for a hell of a ride. Your dosage is very low considering how low you are, ditch the GP fast because he looks incompetent!

Minimal testing would indicate the doctor is inexperienced and would tell me they probably have never prescribe TRT before. There aren’t many doctors worldwide who are good at reading your blood biomarkers to put you on a proper TRT protocol as none of this is taught to them in medical school. The majority of GP’s, endocrinologists and urologists don’t know anything about sex hormones or TRT. Find a private doctor in anti-aging or sports medicine.