Low Libido on Test Enanthate 500mg/wk?

Hi all,
I’m on week 5 of my first cycle.
1-12 testosterone enanthate 250mg/ E3D
3-7 Cytomel (T3) 75mg ED (ramp up & down)
3-12 Arimidex 0.15mg ED
Finistride 1mg ED

Its a cutting cycle (I go low-carb, so I don’t bloat on the test E), and it works nicely (and that’s not the point, so please no comments on that).

Thing is, my libido is gone. Has anyone had such an experience? I’m a newbie of this stuff, but I didn’t think for a second this may happen. Any ideas?

At first glance, I would think the Finastride would have something to do with it.

Do you usually take 1mg finastride per day while off cycle? How does it affect your libido?

Have you run Test E without finastride in the past? How was your libido?

Thanks for the replies.

Started Fini when I’ve noticed more hair than usual falling off.

This is my first cycle, so I don’t have a reference.

I’ll try your suggestion, bushidobadboy. The 0.15 came from reading other people’s threads. Checking my log, I see I had up to 4 days Adex-free last week (trying to adjust for this problem), so I’ll try upping the dosage.

I agree with BBB - 0.14mg ED of adex is likely too low. As a reference point, i need approx. 0.5mg ED of adex ED with the equivalent amount of Test E.

Also i suspect that the fina will have a profound effect on libido - even with the supraphys. doses of test. It basically stops conversion of test to DHT - and it is DHT which is largely responsible for the male libido…

DHT… can’t kill it, can’t have it & hair. I can tell a bad design when I see one ! :slight_smile:

Went 0.3 yesterday, no change yet. will up to 0.5.
I’ll post results, if only to help future Erectilus Disfunctious

So you know how/when to amend your doses… it takes me a good week or so to notice a change in libido from a change in dose of an AI (either Letro or Adex - with Letro taking a little longer).

Everyone is different, but i thought it may help you a bit :wink: