Low Energy, Fatigue, Depression. Prescribed TRT

Testosterone Total Serum - 360 ng/dL (250 - 827)
Free Testosterone - cFT 7.12
Estradiol,Serum - 25 pg/mL ( < OR = 39 pg/mL )
Thyroid Stimulating Hormone (TSH) - 0.87 mIU/L (0.4 - 4.50)
FSH - 5.1 mIU/mL (1.6-8.0)
LH - 2.3 mIU/mL (1.5-9.3)
PSA - 0.3 ng/mL (< OR = 4.0)
Hematocrit - 42.4 % ( 38.5 - 50.0)
Sex Hormone Binding Globulin - 34 nmol/L (10-50)

Hello! I am 30 years old and I have been lifting since I was 22 years old. I started experiencing depression and extreme fatigue, and have never done any type of anabolic compounds. I decided to visit a Mens Clinic to see where I stood, and was told I was on the low side of T. I’ve been prescribed 0.5 mL @ of 200 mg/ML Test Cyp weekly. Is there anything I should be on the lookout during these next few weeks to make this a seamless process?

Thanks and appreciate the help!

Welcome.

There is a lot of info in these forums to answer a lot of your questions during this process.

To answer your question in the next 6 weeks most guys will feel great with the introduction of the exogenous testosterone but then as their HPTA system shuts down (your own T making) you will feel a lull and some old symptoms may reappear as your body adjusts again. Have no fear though and stay the course. Over the following months you will feel better and better and your symptoms will subside again.

Nice the clinic started you at 100 weekly. That’s a good sign.

As watts said… Give it time. 8 weeks take labs.

Total t
Free t
Estradiol
Shbg
CBC

Once weekly injections may not be optimal, it can work for a small percentage of men but most men feel better two or more injections per week. You have no thyroid hormone testing, only thyroid stimulating hormone which isn’t a thyroid hormone at all, it’s similar to how LH stimulates the testicles to produce testosterone.