Low Energy at the End of Work Day

Background:
I’m a few days short of my 44th birthday. Been following Wendler’s 531 for about 1.5 years, making decent gains (current 90% maxes: bench-370, box squat-330, seated OH press-215, deadlift-460); I switched to Wendler’s two day a week template when it came out, adding barbell/dumbbell complexes for the cardio days. Diet is o.k.; not great, not horrible. 5’ 8", 260, could stand to lose some fat.

Problem:
When I get home at the end of the day, I’m gassed; no energy. And it gets worse as the week goes on: Monday is bad, Friday is horrible. The only days I get a decent workout are Saturday and Sunday, because I can sleep all day; this is part of the reason I switched to the two heavy days a week 531 template.

And I’m just a software developer; it’s not like I do anything labor intensive for a living. I used to work a 4-10 schedule, so I blamed my low energy levels on the long days, but I’ve been back on a regular 5 day a week schedule for a while and it hasn’t helped. And my stress level is average, nothing out of the ordinary.

What I’ve tried:
I used to drink a lot of coffee, but I began cramping horribly at night because of it, so I cut that out. I had a physical recently, and the only things the doc found where low potassium level, low vit D level (which shocked me because I was taking 5,000 iu’s a day at the time), and potential fatty liver disease - nothing major.

So, I ordered some Spike, and that worked…once. I tried a 5 Hour Energy at the end of the work day and that worked…once. I upped my vit D to 8,000 iu’s and that worked…for a couple of days. I’ve recently started taking a caffeine tablet on the way home (the cramps haven’t returned yet), and that worked for about a week.

What brought this to a head: