Low Carb Recipes

On a low carb diet, just wanted to hear everyones favourite low carb recipes.

Here’s one of mine:

Sausage Stuffed peppers

1. Brown Sausage pieces (casing removed) in Extra Virgin Olive Oil

2.Cut off the top of a bell pepper and remove veins and seeds,

1. Stuff peppers with browned sausage cover with cheese

Also:
Jalapenos (optional)
Tablespoon of low carb pasta sauce (optional)

1. bake in oven at 400F for 15min

I like using Spicy Italian flavoured sausages.

Total Carbs per Stuffed pepper:
4.5g Green pepper
3g tablespoon of pasta sauce
7.5g Total Carbs

what’s your favourite recipe while low-carbing?

I am a highschool student and hadn’t started cooking till very recently, so I keep my meals simple, and probably much worse tasting than everyone else’s. I just use lots of spices and chili sauces to hide my bad cooking skills.

ingredients: chicken, 2 eggs, veges, spicy stuff

chili chicken stir fry

-defrost and slice two chicken breasts

-season with cayenne pepper, garlic, anything you got that you like, i just throw stuff on.

-chop up some red pepper or w/e you buy, I like to add broccoli and some carrots too (only way I can eat my vegees)

-Throw a table spoon of olive oil in the pan, well, go ahead and use your favorite oil, and as much as you want

-Start by cooking the chicken, throw in the vegetables when you want to

-After the vegetables are getting cooked (I like the chicken to be getting a bit golden brown on parts and the vegetables to have some brown too) Throw in the beaten whole eggs (or unbeaten).

• Add some sort of specialty spicy as hell chili sauce to your dish as much as you want, scramble the eggs, throw some pepper in there.

• If you want more fats use more of the stuff that has fat or even some almonds :slight_smile: