Losthog—2018 First year

Introductions: I’m old and starting out. Yes, it sucks that I started lifting so late in life, but it’s for me not you. My goal is to have a 1200 added S/B/D. I started lifting just to get some exercise in July of 2017. I completed the Jim Stoppani shortcut to size program, did a week of his super set work, then after a week off to let my old ass rest up I decided to do a GVT program called Maximum Hypertrophy written by a guy on BodySpace called befierice. I am down to my last two workouts in this program. It was like being locked in a secret Siberian prision and beaten within a rubber hose most weeks and I’m glad it is over. A day in the plan would be 1-3 exercises for 10 sets of 10 and auxiliary work up to 6-8 more exercises for 6-8 sets of 10. Leg days would be 114k lbs a day.

I grew. I added 15-20lbs of mass. Currently I’m at 240 and 15% bf. And weak.

Max lifts are somewhere close to (never tested them really).

255x 1 squat/ 195 x 2 bench/ ¿315? Not sure on the dead.

#| Edit for 2018 end of year maxes |#
Squat: 405. 08/23/18
Deadlift: 515lbs 12/24/18
Bench: 275 08/20/18
OHP: 195 lbs. 08/21/18

I did rep 185 for 5 sets of 10 on the Romanian Dead.

I will do the Rippietoe Starting strength on Monday. I think I am waisting my time with it, but you never know unless you try.

The plan after that is either the Bridge or 5,3,1. I like the idea of the bridge. Being an older lifter the daily how I feel is important.

My diet is measured I track my protein macros 1+ G protein, carbs I try to keep under 1.5g, fat fills itself.

I was strict keto from May 2017 lost 50+ lbs from 275+ 35% bf down to 223lbs before lifting weights. Got up to 230 12% on keto doing shortcut to size. Then picke the GVT and added carbs to lay down some serious muscle. I did.