Losing Muscle...

is it possibble that day by day you can lose muscle… I workout everyday and i keep gaining weight… but i feel my hardness going down and i feel like crap…

you need recovery time stat.

your muscles need time to repair, your probably just gaining body fat. just eating alot isn’t goin to make you recover. if you want a brick layer to build a wall, you can’t just give him more bricks and expect the wall to go up faster, you gotta give it time

Whoa. I’m not an expert, but lifting everyday… i heard it can add to the ‘soft’ feel of muscles anyway, due to a chemical something.

4 times a week, compound exercises, eating a ridiculous amount of protein, and sleeping 9 hours a night, i can’t see any reason why that won’t work.

Give it time, like the man said. Maybe you just get pumped in the gym then you’re pissed cos the pump doesn’t stay forever. Relax mate

[quote]dannyrat wrote:
Whoa. I’m not an expert, but lifting everyday… i heard it can add to the ‘soft’ feel of muscles anyway, due to a chemical something.

4 times a week, compound exercises, eating a ridiculous amount of protein, and sleeping 9 hours a night, i can’t see any reason why that won’t work.

Give it time, like the man said. Maybe you just get pumped in the gym then you’re pissed cos the pump doesn’t stay forever. Relax mate[/quote]

Working out everyday isnt bad. The whole "eat food, compound lift, sleep, repeat" thing probably isnt your case. While working out everyday works for a lot of people, you need to look at what kind of training you are doing. If you are really busting your ass in the gym, and then maybe doing some very intense cardio on your off days from the gym, then you might just be overdoing it.

IF you arent taking Surge, then start. It sounds like you might not be eating enough. Are you trying to cut?

Because this is the beginner’s forum I’ll ask it.