T Nation

Losing It Up Top

Hey all. Anyone have experience treating male pattern baldness? I’m only 23, but my hair has thinned significantly, so I’m exploring treatment options. A combo of Rogaine and Propecia would seem to be the most aggressive route (I wouldn’t consider anything surgical), but the makers of both of these products are so guarded about their claims that I wonder if they really do enough to make them worth the combined ~$1200 dollar/year they’d cost. I mean, if they wouldn’t make my hair grow back to a significant degree, I’m not interested enough to shell out that kind of dough. Anyone have any tips/suggestions/experiences to share?

shave your head now while its still your choice, otherwise your gonna be pissed in a couple when you have no choice

I’ve been using Propecia for the past 7-8 months. I’ve noticed that I’m not losing much hair anymore and have very little fallout. But I have not yet noticed any regrowth. I know it will take at least a year to notice regrowth, and possibly two years before you can tell a big difference. So either make the decision to invest and go through with it, or learn to live with it. Buy your Propecia online from “drugstore.” They have the best prices I’ve seen. And of course, if you have the right shaped head you could shave it off. I’d do that, but I wouldn’t look good. I don’t have the right head for being shaved!

Hey bro shave it off man. I have shaved mine since I was 23. As was mentioned do it now while the choice is yours. I have never regretted it for an instant bro. The look suits me perfectly and i should have did it sooner, woman love it.