Lose Fat / Gain Muscle?

To whomever can help:
I’m 21 yrs old, college student, about 5’8, 175lbs with 18-19% body fat. I’ve been working out for a couple of years now and started when I was back in high school. However, I didn’t begin to get serious working out until about a year and a half ago. I steadily work out about 4-5 days a week(working out a different muscle group a day.

Ex:chest + tri,back + bi, shoulders,arms,legs) and I honestly don’t know what to do!! Strength wise i think that I’m fairly strong (with a bench max of about 280, sqt max of about 350?) but I’m just not seeing what I want to see (as far as what I want my body to look like).

I know that one of my biggest downfalls is not doing cardio, however I’ve been working on that. I eat fairly healthy I think ( plenty of water, no sodas or candy, plenty of fish, staying away from fast food, and taking protein shakes).

I’ve been trying to also limit my carbs because that’s something that I always hear people doing. And with me doing all of these things…I haven’t seen any results that I desire.

My goal is to weigh about the same as I do now (175lb) however I want that to be more lean muscle than fat. So I would love to take my bodyfat down to about 12-8%. I want my chest to be more defined, to have bigger arms, and to have a smaller waist.

I would love to get rid of my pudge on my lower stomach! I am not against taking any steroids so if you’d think that would help than I’d like to know what kind I should be seeking.

If someone could give me a better work out plan(with cardio+ abs included) and a daily meal plan that wold be more than appreciated!

-KI

Plenty of plans here. Iwould concentrate on eating well, writing it down actually. Most of your exercises should not be tricep pushdown but front squats etc. Look up Waterbury or Cosgrove has something new here. The cardio could be 400 intervals which seem to work well.

You want to lose ~ 10 pounds of fat and gain 10 pounds of muscle.