Lose Fat/Gain Muscle Possible?

I’m a 148 lb college student with about 8-9% body fat. My goal is to drop down to 5% body fat while gaining muscle mass. I eat 6 times a day (10,1,3,5,7,11) My workout schedual is this:

Monday/Wednesday/Friday: Run 3 miles in the morning, toning biceps, abs, triceps. Run 5 miles in the evening.

Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday: Run 3 miles in the morning. Tone abs. Run 3 miles in evening and lift for 1 hour.

Sunday: Off

Using the massive eating calculator, my daily needs are around 3000 calories per day. My question is this:

1. If I want to lose weight should i cut this down to 2500 calories?

2. Should I Do fasted morning cardio or drink a high-GI drink.

3. Should i load up on carbs after my morning cardio? If so how much and for how many meals.

4. Should I load up on carbs after my cardio nights as well as lifting nights?

5)How much protein/carbs/fat should i be intaking. (I noticed the smell of ammonia after switching to a high protein diet, wondering if its bad)

If anyone has answers to any of these questions or suggestions please do help!

GOOD LORD 5% why are you doing a competition?? If notr you do realize that level is Not healthy or expected to be at for any period of time. At your weight concentrate on adiing Muscle and you will lokk more ripped/big just by actually getting some muscle under your skin and on top of the bones.

I second what Phill says…

5% is asking for problems, and at your weight… c’mon, you’re a skinny bastard as it is!

BULK UP it’s winter! Besides, chicks dig guys with a little meat on them around that 6 pack as opposed to bones bones and more bones.

just curious, how the hell do you “tone biceps” and “tone abs”?

everyone knows that spot reduction is BS and can’t be done unless it’s by a liposuction fella.

Just bulk up and eat something! 148 is painfully skinny. The next thing you’ll tell us is that you’re also 6’2

Let me get this straight.
You’re 148 lbs @8 - 9% bf