T Nation

Looking to Take the Step

I’ve been training religiously now for 3 years. I started at 17 with a height of 5’10’’ @ 150lbs. I now am 5’10’’ @ 209lbs. The picture below was taken more than a year ago. I’ve taken creatine and supplements containing Arachidonic Acid (AA), but focused mainly on my diet and REAL food. I spent 1.5 years trial and error with my diet for bulking and cutting purposes before I got it right. My diet is clean composed of primarily oatmeal, fruit, and meats. For excitement I like to spice things up with brown rice and yams, but never bread.

I alter and adjust my training schedule for 8 week spans. I lift heavy and consistently. I train every body part equally and treat my week points with the most attention. I don’t drink, smoke, or abuse my health in any way. I’ve read Anabolics 2007 many times and done about 9 months of solid internet research. I’d like to post a 1st cycle and get some help with it but before I do - would like to hear commentary and opinions first.- I don’t like to waste time.

This pic was taken about 6 months ago. Just wanted to give a better perspective.

If you are still making solid gains, why would you feel it is so necessary to start right now? From what I gather reading your post, you are still either 18 or 19, which, if you had really done your “solid internet research,” should tell you that you are still WAY too young to be thinking about using. Your exogenous test levels are still through the roof. Your training experience, too, is extremely limited. Why don’t you use them for the time being and think about AAS in another 3 to 4 years when your gains start slowing down a little bit?

Yo are in a better position than alot who post here with first cycles, but i tend to agree with cortes.