Looking to Start Lifting Seriously

Hello,

I’ve been lifting weights for a few years, on and off, but I wasn’t doing much (or any) cardio, and wasn’t paying attention to my diet. I want to change all that now, I’m 20yo, 180lbs, and 6’ high.

I have a bit more fat on me than I want, so I figured I’d start with that. I started eating right a few months ago and I can see results, which makes me want to go into a strict diet. I took one of those calculators and came up with:

Calories Protein Fat Carbs Fiber Sodium
2,065.1 182.0 61.8 188.0 21.5 2,298.8
% of Calories: 36% 27% 37%

Oil, Olive [Star]
1 tbsp
2 servings: 240.0 0.0 28.0 0.0 N 0.0
Fish, Tuna, steaks, raw [Volcano]
4 oz=112 g
3 servings: 309.0 54.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 87.0
Rice, Brown, Long Grain, cooked
1 cup=237 ml or 6.9 oz=195 g
216.5 5.0 1.8 44.8 3.5 9.8
Chicken, breast, meat only, fried
1/2 breast, 3 oz=86 g
2 servings: 321.6 57.6 8.2 8.8 0.0 135.8
Eggs, Chicken, white only, raw
1 large, 1.2 oz=33 g
8 servings: 137.6 28.8 0.8 1.6 0.0 438.4
Bread, Wheat, 100% Whole [Oroweat]
2 slices, 1.6 oz=45 g
6 servings: 660.0 24.0 6.0 132.0 18.0 1,440.0
Eggs, Chicken, fried
1 large, 1.6 oz=46 g
2 servings: 180.4 12.6 14.0 0.8 0.0 187.8

needs some tweaking, veggies and fruits I eat while in the army, and I doubt I’ll eat 12 slices of bread every day. But I like the numbers. I also need help dividing that into 6ish meals.

My next issue is the actual workout. I’ve been reading the great articles but am having a hard time picking the one which is right for me. My goal right now is to go down to about 165lbs while maintaining my muscle. Then to start bulking.

My last problem is the fact that I never really trained “in English”, so I’m not sure about the exercises that are listed, but I guess that some googling will help me with that.

So, what I’m looking for is a little bit of help with my workout program. If any other info is required I’d be happy to give it :slight_smile:

Edit: