Looking to Gain Size

Hey all I’m 19 and looking to gain size. Currently 163, standing 5’10. 7%bodyfat.
Calorie intake : 3500- 5000 a day. ( im a college student, its hard to be perfect.)
Taking a Protein power with a carbohydrate blend 2x a day.

Been lifting the past 2 years with a much higher intensity, however my progress, from my point of view unacceptable.
Bench is struggling, I do the movement correctly as Dave Tate demonstrated. still plateau at a plate 25.
Squatting is par… 225 is my max.
Deadlift is 315 at max

Constantly reading articles here on T Nation, open to new new advice always. Have Leg, Back, Chest, Arm, Shoulder days. Lift at least 4 times a week.
So… any opinions?
Also Im avoiding all creatine, im allergic to that and beta alanine

How is someone allergic to creatine? It’s in your body and in every living animal protein you consume (tho in small amounts).

What are your goals? Be more specific then “gain mass” may it be quantitative with desired strength numbers. Perhaps your training style does not reflect what you are trying to achieve in the gym.

I doubt it’s an allergy, but I do know of some people who do bloat up a lot more than others, and if there is glutamine added to the formula, there may be some GI disturbances if you’re sensitive to wheat products.

Sorry, Allergy is the wrong word. I do react though when taking high doses, rashes and red blotches on skin, surprisingly little bloating. Regarding wheat allergy my mother is hyperglycemic, i could posses that trait.
My goals are to add muscle all around while increasing my lifts, simple as that ( in theory haha).
Thanks for the replies.

If you are eating 3500-5000 Kcal /day you shouldn’t have a problem gaining if 163lbs. I think you are over estimating your caloric intake.