T Nation

Looking to Gain Muscle

I'm looking to gain more muscle mass. I'm an electrician, so I find I'm doing a lot of physical activity throughout the day and I've dropped a couple of pounds.

I really don't want to lose anymore weight. I'm looking to do more of a clean bulk. Gain as much muscle as possible with minimal fat gain. I've tried eating more, but I feel like it's just not doing the trick... Maybe eat even more? I feel like I will need to start meal prepping and really tracking my calories in order to make gains..

Any advice would be greatly appreciated guys! Thanks!

[quote]Aches89 wrote:
I’m looking to gain more muscle mass. I’m an electrician, so I find I’m doing a lot of physical activity throughout the day and I’ve dropped a couple of pounds.

I really don’t want to lose anymore weight. I’m looking to do more of a clean bulk. Gain as much muscle as possible with minimal fat gain. I’ve tried eating more, but I feel like it’s just not doing the trick… Maybe eat even more? I feel like I will need to start meal prepping and really tracking my calories in order to make gains…

Any advice would be greatly appreciated guys! Thanks![/quote]

Height, weight, bf or estimate a range, training age, and what are you eating now? Assuming you aren’t just losing fat, it mostly boils down to eating more.

Oldies but goodies:

http://www.T-Nation.com/article/bodybuilding/nutrition_for_newbies_part_1&cr=

[quote]daltron wrote:

[quote]Aches89 wrote:
I’m looking to gain more muscle mass. I’m an electrician, so I find I’m doing a lot of physical activity throughout the day and I’ve dropped a couple of pounds.

I really don’t want to lose anymore weight. I’m looking to do more of a clean bulk. Gain as much muscle as possible with minimal fat gain. I’ve tried eating more, but I feel like it’s just not doing the trick… Maybe eat even more? I feel like I will need to start meal prepping and really tracking my calories in order to make gains…