Looking to Cut Weight

I’ve been lifting for 3 months I’ve had a 3 week break because of schoolwork and other stuffs. Looking to cut weight to get down to 10% body fat. I was at 18.5 in June not sure what I’m at now. 5’8" 155. Biceps 15in. Bench 135x15 Bicep curl 32.5x20. How am I doing so far and how quickly can muscle deteriorate if I don’t go to the gym?

You look kinda skinny to be cutting weight. I wouldn’t worry about the 3 weeks, though.

The fact that you listed your bench and bicep curl numbers indicates that you’d probably be better off on a different workout than what you’re doing.

You’ll probably look a lot better physically if you allowed yourself to get to about 170ish+ and bench 200lb+/squat 300+lb/deadlift 400lb+ before you choose to do a cut.

No-one cares how much you bench for 15 reps, no-one cares how much you bicep curl full stop. The fact you chose these two exercises speaks volumes about your approach to lifting.

[quote]
How am I doing so far and how quickly can muscle deteriorate if I don’t go to the gym?[/quote]
It’s hard to say how you’re doing so far, because you haven’t given us much in the way of useful numbers. Likewise it’s hard to say how quickly muscle will catabolise without a lot more detail.

I think you need to find a long term goal (think years, not months) and then people will be able to help you find a training approach that will get you there.

[quote]startedyoung99 wrote:
Looking to cut weight to get down to 10% body fat. I was at 18.5 in June not sure what I’m at now.[/quote]
Forget about bodyfat percentages. They’re too difficult to measure, even for trained people, and they’re too arbitrary with no real world value. Stick with tape measurements, pictures, the mirror, and your performance in the gym.