Looking Soft...

I have been training for 3 years solid now and my stats are 5’10, 180. My body fat is 11%, was just measured last week. I am trying to get it down some more, but I maintain a soft look like I am always holding some water. What is the best method for a dryer look? I know that I need to lower my bf just a little bit more, but is that all I need to do or is there anything else?

The guys here are going to tell you to put on muscle. Your best bet to look “hard” is to eat clean and lift heavy. Some guys just dont look ripped at 5’10 180, your probably one of them. Genetics man. If you got up to a strong 200 and cut back to 180 you will look better than if you get down to 160 now.

guys who look cut in magazines and shit use diuretics and other fun techniques like glycogen flushing.

read the whole thing.

Losing fat is not the only way to improve your bodyfat percentage. When you consider the fact that you lose muscle mass while in a caloric deficit it is not in your best interest to try and lose weight at this point, if you want to improve how you look.

Get your bf down more…

Staying super-lean and dry as in contest condition is not something one can do year-round. Or even for more than a day or two at a time.

[quote]BONEZ217 wrote:
Losing fat is not the only way to improve your bodyfat percentage. When you consider the fact that you lose muscle mass while in a caloric deficit it is not in your best interest to try and lose weight at this point, if you want to improve how you look. [/quote]

Indeed. The bigger you are, the leaner you appear at the same bf percentage…

And of course you can recomp.