Looking for Westside Template

Or any other suggestion to put up my OHP, bench and squat other than 5 3 1 or 5x5

Westside should be suited to your needs, so you can bring up your weak points. I think you should read alot about it, and then try to make your own template. I’ve been training Westside for the last two months, and it has done wonders for my lifts. But I’m still not sure if I fully understand how to do it correctly.

Good luck!

[quote]absalon wrote:
Westside should be suited to your needs, so you can bring up your weak points. I think you should read alot about it, and then try to make your own template. I’ve been training Westside for the last two months, and it has done wonders for my lifts. But I’m still not sure if I fully understand how to do it correctly.

Good luck![/quote]
Oh ok thanks! Are you using different ME lifts every week and maxing to 1-3 reps? And also if i make my own could i put 2 back exercises on ME day? I feel upper back realy helps with my bench

[quote]zackysmith wrote:

[quote]absalon wrote:

Good luck![/quote]
Oh ok thanks! Are you using different ME lifts every week and maxing to 1-3 reps? And also if i make my own could i put 2 back exercises on ME day? I feel upper back realy helps with my bench[/quote]
Opinions vary about switching ME lifts every week. If you are technically sound then switch away, if not then maybe stick with one for 2 to 3 weeks at a time.

You’re cracking me up with this… [quote]zackysmith wrote: if i make my own could i put 2 back exercises on ME day?[/quote]
Of course you can! One of the main points of a westside approach is to do what works. You have to choose your assistance work to make your other lifts most effective. Have fun with it and something to think about… if you suck at a particular useful assistance exercise it might be the right one to do (assuming it attacks your weak point in your main lifts).

[quote]jakerz96 wrote:

[quote]zackysmith wrote:

[quote]absalon wrote:

Good luck![/quote]