Looking For Weight Gain

I’ve been working out for the last 6 years (i’m 24) and i consider myself to have a good build and am fairly strong. I def don’t consider myself a noob in the actual lifting weights compartment but when it comes to nutrition i do admit i am.

I’ve been eating a lot lately trying to bulk and i no i’m going at it the wrong way by eating the wrong foods (i do plan on doing some searchs on articles) so basically what i would like to know is what is a good mass builder/weight gainer i can buy from somewhere like gnc, walmart, costco… i would buy something off of here but i don’t have a credit card. Any suggestions?

I buy alot of steak from costco, seems to help me gain weight. Whole milk is a good inexpensive choice also.

As far as weight gain shakes and shit like that, they’re just protein powder with suger mixed in. Might as well buy protein powder and mix in suger or whatever yourself.

Happy eating!

[quote]unearth wrote:
I buy alot of steak from costco, seems to help me gain weight. Whole milk is a good inexpensive choice also.

As far as weight gain shakes and shit like that, they’re just protein powder with suger mixed in. Might as well buy protein powder and mix in suger or whatever yourself.

Happy eating![/quote]

So in reality i don’t really need to eat weight gain shakes, if i eat correct i’ll be good?

[quote]backstage wrote:
So in reality i don’t really need to eat weight gain shakes, if i eat correct i’ll be good?
[/quote]

That depends on how you define ‘correct’.

But no, you don’t need fancy weight gain shakes, just more calories, preferably from steak, fish, chicken, pork chops, milk, fresh veggies and fruit.

Good luck!

[quote]backstage wrote:
unearth wrote:

Happy eating!

[/quote]

That is precisely correct. Weight gain powders are just crappy sources of crappy proteins with crappy sugars thrown in (even though they don’t label them sugars—maltodextrin is an extremely fast absorbing polysaccharide–hello fat gain!).