Looking for Some Supplements

Hi there. im new here, and this is my first post as you can see. i have been lifting heavily for only about 3-5 months now, and so far the only supplement i have been taking is NO-Xplode. i was considering taking muscle milk, as well.

However, i just read the article about Glycocyamine (SP?) and figured i would steer clear of these supplements.

so now i am back to the drawing board. i am looking for a creatine supplement, a pre workout energy supplement (if the creatine supplement and pre workout energy supplement can be combined, like NO, that would be great)and also some form of protein supplement.

What would you recommend? i am 17, 6’4 and 150 lbs (i know =/) my metabolism as you can see is extremely high, so a high calorie protein supplement may be in order.

one last thing, thats REALLY important, is TASTE. it HAS to taste good. i bought some unflavoured sisu whey protein, mixed it with water and tried to drink it and gagged. the shits been sitting in my pantry ever since.

anyway sorry for the long winded post. any help is appreciated.

there is no glycocyamine in muscle milk anymore, unless the tubs you buy are over a year old. if it does not say glycocyamine in the ingredients list or on the front of the tub, it doesn’t contain the ingredient. but muscle milk is a high-protein meal replacement, not the best for pre- or post-workout.

Biotest sells different protein blends, go to the store and read about each one and pick one or two that you want. personally i buy muscle milk, and optimum nutrition whey for around workouts, both taste good.

it’s probably cheaper to buy your creatine separately as creatine monohydrate. as far as pre-workout energy, caffeine or ritalin do the trick for me but Biotest also sells two supplements for energy which you can also read about in the store