Looking For Some Feedback...

I’m new to T-Nation and ive got to say im enjoying it - so thanks for all the help. Heres my question - i’ve been lifting for about 4 years now (im 18) and im content to where im at, but only content. The reward (ie my maxes) just dont seem to reflect the amount of work that i put into powerlifting and it can be quite frusterating.

for example, over 2 years back i managed to pull up 405 at a PL meet and and now ive only jumped up to 465 in a span of 2 years even though i have lifted nearly every day. is it possible that i never completly broke out a plateau and i am stuck or might i just be going about my workout in the entirely wrong way.

another issue - im weighing in at about 175 - 180 and benching a legal 315lbs. i feel as if i am stuck at a bit of a plateau right now on my bench too but can’t seem to break it. any advice on how to rip threw a plateau…as i obviously have trouble with them…would be helpful

Have you tried gaining weight? 175 at 6’2" is pretty small for a powerlifter.

The answer lies hidden in your fridge.

Yea, whats your eating looking like?

as the saying goes - i eat just about anything not chained down - but i get “full” pretty quick. im going to be truthfull, the ego side of me wants to keep a nice trim look but then when i want to start slamming the weight around on the bench then i just wish that i had eaten another cheeseburger or something.

all the weight that i end up gaining just gets lost in some program i do in the next 24-48 hours…im just guessing my metabolism is just real quick or something but idk.

i also work as a camp counselor at a YMCA camp so the food at camp isn’t exactly the kinda stuff that you would be eating to try to either stay in shape or gain weight. the food is just plain crap. but idk - is there some sort of protien powder or weightgainer powder that i should be taking?

[quote]The New Guy wrote: