T Nation

Looking for Some Advice on Routine

I am new to bodybuilding. I have been working out for about 2 months and have decided to stop dicking around and get serious. I have always been skinny and and am tired of it an now looking to bulk up. Here is what I am starting. any advice/tweaking would be welcome.

Diet:
Calories: 3700
Typical day:
M1 - Scrambled eggs with veggies, Yogurt, Banana, Protein shake
M2 - Beef jerky, Energy/protein bar of some type, peanuts/almonds
M3 - Peanut butter and jelly Sandwich, pretzels, fruit,
M4 - Turkey sandwich, Peanuts/almonds, pretzels, fruit
M5 - Chicken breast, veggies, rice
M6 - Pasta, Ice cream

I also have a protein shake before I work out and one before I go to sleep.

Workout:
Legs:
Squat
Split squat
step - up
leg extension
leg curl

Back:
Dead lift
row
Lat pull down
single are bent row
rack pull

Chest:
Decline DB press
flat DB flies
Bench press
Dips
Low to high cable flies

Arms:
chin ups
bench press
skull crushers
cable preacher curls
single are cable curls
Triceps Extension

Shoulder:
Db front raises
upright rows
db side raises
shrugs
shoulder press

I am taking Whey Protein, creatine, and fish oil. I do not know much about supplements so if I am missing something or these are not the best ones if you could help me that would be great. Thanks.

You definitely seem to be on the right track. Eating lots, getting lots of protein, good choice of supplements. Not a big fan of the split though. You have too many exercises for most things, and I don't like how it's set up either. For example, you're deadlifting the day after squats, pretty tough on your lower back.

I'd do something like:

Chest: Flat or decline, incline, cable flies

Back: Deadlift, row, pulldowns

Arms: Close grip bench, extensions, two different kinds of curls

Shoulders: Shoulder press, lateral raises, face pulls or reverse flys

Legs: Squats, leg curls or SLDL's, leg extensions, and a calf exercise.