Looking for Feedback

Sup fellas;

Just started lifting, am starting off on Rippetoes program; (I should say im not a complete beginner, I lift on and off, and never stay consistent because or injusries + frustration with all the varying information on lifting I run across, but this time im determined to just find a path and follow through on it)

Anyway, like I said Im on Rippetoes program; So ive been thinking, I would like to strengthen my glutes, my hamstrings, and my core, all in order to help me with the squat and deadlift;

As you guys know, SS is 3 days a week, 1 day rest between, 2 days rest @ end of the week;

I wanted to add in some shit on the rest days to help me with my glute/ham/core goals above;

So, im thinking, on rest day

1. hip thrusts, glute bridges, bird-dogs, etc;
  2. stiff-legged deads and other hamstring exercises
  3. core work;

Do you guys think this is an okay plan? Im kind of just making this up based on what I feel I need to improve and, and finding the time to fit it in, but maybe more seasoned lifters have a different idea?

Anyway, thanks for reading m8s;

Also plan on posting vids for feedback soon;

If you’re going to do the program, why not just do the program? Getting strong on the squat and deallift will do a lot more for your glutes and hamstrings than glute bridges and single leg deadlifts will.

If you’re 100 percent insistent on adding that stuff, I think that doing a couple sets of glute bridges during your warmup and a few sets of ab work after your main work would be a better way to do it.

[quote]phala wrote:
So, im thinking, on rest day

1. hip thrusts, glute bridges, bird-dogs, etc;
  2. stiff-legged deads and other hamstring exercises
  3. core work;
    [/quote]

I think that if these things would have helped, Rippetoe would have included them in the original program.

“More is just more, more is not better” Dan John