Looking for Conditioning Advice

Hey guys, first post here. I was posting on the bodybuilding forums but I don’t really get the constructive responses I’m looking for so hopefully I’ve come to the right place. Just had a friend refer me here and decided to take a whack at the forums.

A little about myself, I’m about 5’7" - 5’8" and I weight between a fluctuating 188-197 lbs since I started lifting. I just started lifting about ~8 weeks ago and have been trying to log my gym sessions for about the past ~4 weeks. I have been going with two good friends of mine who are going for something completely different than I but I figured starting is better than pretending to go and then not going at all! Although some of you may not agree with this, right when I started going to the gym, I instantly started using pre-workout, amino acids, multivitamins, and fish oil. Preworkout: I went from using jack3d > MP Assault > c4. I was advised that it would be a good idea to cycle off pre-workouts for a little while so after c4 I plan on cycling off. I have also been using Xtend which I plan on continuing. I take protein after workouts and I take Animal Pak vitamins and also fish oil.

They are going for more of a body building routine, which I followed in suit. It consisted of:

Mon-Chest
Tues-Bi’s
Wed-Shoulders
Thurs-Back
Fri-Tri’s
Sat-Legs
Sun-Rest

Something along those lines. I’m going to write based on what I know so please, bare with me. I am looking to go more towards an “abercrombie model” look if you will over a “body building” look. It’s not that I don’t want to gain muscle, I am just not looking to be huge. I have been told numerous times that the fact that I have some fat to work with is very good. As of recently, I was asking my friends what I should do to try to cut/tone while still gaining muscle. As of recently, I have been trying the following:

Mon-Chest
Tues-Cardio/Abs
Wed-Bi’s/Back
Thurs-Cardio/Abs
Fri-Tri’s/Shoulders
Sat-Legs/Cardio
Sun-Cardio/Abs