Looking for an Energy Supplement

I am very new to working out. I am very heavy, and I would like to lose a lot of weight and gain a small amount of muscle.

I have recently been taking a home made batch of weight loss pills, but I am going to be out after this weekend.

All I do right now is jog for 4 miles a day and just last week I started going to the gym a few days a week to work on my chest, arms and legs, back.

What I am wondering, is what is the best supplement or pill to help give me the energy to work out? The pills I have now I take 2 about a half hour before working out, and I never noticed a difference, but when I don’t take them after about 45 minutes I am dead, when I take them, I can lift my weights for 45 minutes then still spend an hour doing cardio.

Any help would really be appreciated.

[quote]Aggro wrote:

[/quote]

Wow, excellent read. is there a good store where I can buy some of these supplements? Would I be best off to just go to a local GNC? I oddly found that the best place to buy whey protein is walmart, cheaper than any online store and no shipping. I pay 13$ per a bottle which lasts me quite a while.

I think best thing for me right now would be to only concentrate on losing weight, and once I am in better health and fitness, then I could concentrate on toning.

Is this a good idea?

[quote]robbbb wrote:
Aggro wrote:

Wow, excellent read. is there a good store where I can buy some of these supplements? Would I be best off to just go to a local GNC? I oddly found that the best place to buy whey protein is walmart, cheaper than any online store and no shipping. I pay 13$ per a bottle which lasts me quite a while.

I think best thing for me right now would be to only concentrate on losing weight, and once I am in better health and fitness, then I could concentrate on toning.

Is this a good idea?[/quote]