Looking For A Good 5x5

I’ve been doing mostly CW stuff for the last several months, and am now looking for a good 5x5. Anyone have any suggestions or links?

A specific workout or exercises?
If exercises just pick major movements and do full body workouts 2-3 times a week depending on your schedule/recovery abilities.

Squat, clean, deadlift, snatch, jerk, push press, overhead press, bench, incline bench, weighted chins, rows, front squats, RDLS, Good Mornings, high pulls, etc.

Pick 3 exercises per workout and push it hard each workout. If you are feeling sluggish or sore, back off of the intensity but still workout. You can alternate the intensity of workouts, say heavy monday, light or medium wed, heavy again on friday or whatever you need to make it work for you.

Thats a super generic outline, but it doesnt take much more than that to see gains. Not every workout program has to be super specific and complex.

If you do a search for names like Randell Strossen or Bill Starr, possibly even Westside Barbell, power lifting or olympic lifting sites, you can find plenty of similar workouts

i believe this a Dan John question, check his articles, my 2 cents-- try th one lift a day program…good luck

I’m currently doing CT’s OVT (Optimized Volume Training) and it’s sort of like a 5X5 routine, but with another light weight, 5 reps of a similar exersize right after each set of 5. In a way it’s a 10X10 (like GVT), but you super set with heavy weight (5X5) and very light weight (for another 5X5).

His article explains it a lot better than me.

It’s a little higher in overall volume than what I’ve been doing, but I don’t feel like I’m overtraining.

It’s working out good so far, and is worth a look.

im doing the lift fast get big by CW…it has 6x3 5x5 and 4x6 which mixes it a little…its fun!!!

Dan John - “5x5 variations.”

Everything you need to know about 5x5 is right there.

Thanks for the suggestions guys.