Long-limbed trainers

I’m a long limbed trainer (6’6"), just curious to find out if there are other tall bodybuilders/powerlifters on this forum and if they have any suggestions or exercise modifications that have been effective.

Read Charles Staley’s article called “Training for your Body Type”. A lot of your questions will be answered.
Personally, (6’3") I favour accelerative lifting over TUT BB lifting. Check out some of the Westside Barbell protocols. Also Compesatory Accelaration (X-Comp) will shed some light on the methodof lifting.
Bare in mind that I use this only is a “base” for a fully periodized training cycle.

I beleive that theres a T-mag article in the making(who knows when itll be released), but I myself am 6’4’’ and the best advice I can give is to leave your ego at the door in the Gym. Because of our longer limbs we gotta push that weight a lot further than our vertically chalanged peers. So dont just use the same whight as your short limbed training partner and end up going to failure on every friggin set, your just hurting yourself. Also reserve some time at home to really stretch those LONG ass legs (hammies) because if they’re too tight itll effect your form on deads and squats.

The current reader mail section talks about this.

Being in the 6’6 - 6’7 range, I thought I better jump into this thread.