Log-Fighting Binge Eating

"Hello all:

Well I started training a few years back but serious for about a year. In the process I developed a pain in the ass called “binge eating”. This “pain in the ass” has gained me around 20 pounds of fat. Right now I’m at around 180 lbs with around 12-15% bodyfat and looking to get back to my formal weight of 155-160 with 8-10% bodyfat. After that I will go on a mass phase to gain muscle weight not fat like I did by binging.

I will use this as my motivator and my journal towards being lean and free of binge eating. Binge eating is not just a pain in the ass by the way, it really is a self-killer which takes you to the ground and kicks you while you’re low. GOOD LUCK TO ME.

I have tryed dieting but always went back to binging after a week. Today I start again with a ketogenic aproach. My weight was 186 lbs this morning. My goal is to be down 20-30 lbs in 3 months. I know it sounds like alot but this is the ideal weight for my sport(soccer). From there I will gain weight but the right way not all fat like I did from binge eating.

My macro-breakdown looks like this for today.

Calories: 1192

Fat: 26%
Sat:4%
Poly:10%
Mono:0%
Carbs: 18%(58 grams- 8 fiber)
Protein: 56%

Had about a Gallon and change of water.

First day wasn’t the greatest. Need more fat and less carbs but the break-down came up like that because of the low intake of calories. I actually don’t feel very hungry so I can’t complain. It’s usually really hard for me to get up to 2000 calories when on a ketogenic diet so it can only favor me for fat-loss purposes.

I had a very nice chest workout today and jogged around the track for maybe 10-15 minutes.

Overall I’m happy with today. Tomorrow will be a better day diet-wise.