Living With 3 College Football Players

In under a month I will be going away to college and will be living with 3 Div. I-A college football players.

I am a Certified Personal Trainer, and even though they train 5+ times a week I know these guys eat like crap and also drink alcohol frequently.

I would really like to help these guys out because they all are NFL prospects and one of them is my cousin.

How can I have a positive influence on their diets and lifestyles without turning into a nutrition nazi and an outcast of the house?

I say fuck it, be the nazi,outcast,wtf ever. who are you there to help, you or them. If they get started, and see results,they might stick with it.( i quit drinking and have more fun than ever) fun=results results=fun

ps

[quote]fedorov91 wrote:
In under a month I will be going away to college and will be living with 3 Div. I-A college football players.

I am a Certified Personal Trainer, and even though they train 5+ times a week I know these guys eat like crap and also drink alcohol frequently.

I would really like to help these guys out because they all are NFL prospects and one of them is my cousin.

How can I have a positive influence on their diets and lifestyles without turning into a nutrition nazi and an outcast of the house?[/quote]

By living it and waiting for them to ask you questions…period. I have frat brothers that are just now beginning to exercise regularly simply because they have seen me do it non-stop for years. Aside from going out of my way when actually asked, I would never chastise them for drinking a 40oz. In the end, it is their life.

enjoy college and dont worry about changing the world, if they work hard the chips will fall as they may, dont take it upon yourself to try and help them get to the NFL thats there job

but if they ask dont be shy about sharing your advice and knowledge.