Littlelee Lifting And Sleeping Log

Hello all. A little about me. I am getting back into working out after an extensive time off. I was preparing for my first powerlifting meet, when I decided to go back to school, and developed some injuries which encouraged me to take some off.
Then I got lazy!
I am currently 5’0, 120 lbs, and female. I am not 100% sure if my goal is to compete, but I am lifting primarily for the big three. Any advice is welcome.

My personal bests are:(at 115 lbs)
Bench: 120 lbs
Squat : 225 lbs
Deadlift: 265 lbs

I have been doing some research about programs. I have been lifting for 10 years, and feel I need something more intermediate.
I like keeping a journal to keep myself accountable, and I always feel like I learn a lot from others experience. Please feel free to share advice/opinions.

My first workout back in a LONG time:

Squats (warmup only)
1x10-65 lbs
3x10- 95 lbs

My squats have suffered due to lots of hip tightness/pain.

Deadlifts
1x5 ( 135 lbs)
1x5 ( 155 lbs)
1x3 ( 185 lbs)
2x1 (205 lbs)

Sumo deads
3x10 (135 lbs)
** you would think being short would make these easy, but I struggle with them as I am a back lifter**

Good mornings
1x10 (45 lbs)
1x10 (65 lbs)
5x5 (90 lbs) supersetted with:

3x 1 minute planks

More to follow! Thanks for reading

4 Likes

Welcome to T-Nation @littlelee. Beat @mortdk to it.

NOOOOOO the Slaya @duketheslaya beat me.
Well wellcome to the party Littlelee.
This is an awesome community way better than all those social things going on. Here we all have one thing in common.
And there are some pretty awesome girls too.
@planetcybertron, @Spock81, @jamie1888 for starters.

Some pretty awesome lifts you got in your luggage :slight_smile:
Good luck Lee.

3 Likes

Thanks for stopping in. Do you guys have a welcome wagon competition?

I will check out those journals thanks! Glad to have some support and accountability!