T Nation

Little to No Soreness After a Workout

hi everyone.

i started lifting weights again for the past 5 months after not going to gym for the past 7 years. At first i got so sore that i had to wait 3-4 days between lifting sessions. (I do full body lift sessions.) At one point i got so sore after a workout that i couldn’t lift for a week straight after. So i did some research online and found a basic supplement stack to use. I use gnc pro performance amplified n.o. loaded before workout, and then gnc pro performance ampliefied wheybolic extreme 60 after workout.

since i have been on this supplement stack i feel very little to no soreness yet still making gains in my lifting. as i understand it, you’re supposed to feel sore the next day after a hard lift session. am i doing something wrong like not lifting heavy enough weights or is it that the supplements that i am taking working really well for me?

experiment. Try not taking the supplement for a week. See how you feel. Or try upping your weights for the week. At the end of the day it does not really matter as long as you are making gains on your lifts.

go and market your shit supps elsewhere.

Do any of those supplements have unicorn tears in them? That shit works wonders for DOMS.

i’m not trying to market supplements at all dule and laujik. sorry if it sounds like i am. i’m new to this so forgive my newbness.

thanks for the serious response phishfood. i will try upping my weights this week and then going off the supplements next week if i feel no difference this week.

I looked it up, and as far as I can tell, it’s just whey…

As far as I can say, stay away from full body sessions.

i’m not sure what that is that you’re taking, but definitely it is working well for you. if you want to read some discussion on delayed onset muscle soreness (DOMS):

there are a couple of good articles and studies there that you can read and some okay discussion.