T Nation

Liszt's Quest To DL A Piano

Hey fellow ladies of T-Nation,
Just a beginner deciding to delurk after a lot of things happened.

A little about myself…

I’m a premed student who also happens to adore playing piano and lifting weights. I’ve played piano for about 12 years now and I’ve been lifting for…well, just a year and a half now. At first I wasn’t so sure about making a log but after breaking up so suddenly after four years of a stable relationship, I need a little extra stuff to keep myself occupied until I get over it. So that’s pretty much the gist on why it took me this long to think of starting a log after lurking and creeping around the forums for months, ahaha.

Current Physical Stats
Height: 5’5"
Weight: 164 lb

Current 1RMs (lbs)
Bench: 155
Squat: 225
Deadlift: 275
OHP: 95

As you can see, my overhead press is just terrible, since only until now have I realized that I’ve been doing it wrong all this time. Specifically I realized my range of motion was total shit last week, so that’s something I really wanna work on.

My current training style is something like a higher volume Push/Pull/Leg split, done over five days with two days for conditioning. Goes something like ABC_AB_CAB_CA_… thing, with underscores being rest/conditioning days. I’ll talk more about it in my log entries later, so I’ll keep this part brief for now.

As for goals, I pretty much just wanna be strong and look it too, kinda like what Konstantin Konstantinovs and Matt Kroc managed to do. Well, as much as I can do within my means anyway, but I’m not gonna quit pushing myself to my fullest. Specifically, I hope to be able to reach or surpass the following 1RMs within two years, without weighing over 165 lb ideally and not an ounce over 181 lb as a clear-cut limit.

Goals (1RM, lbs)(within 3 years):
Bench: 225
Squat: 295
Deadlift: 315
OHP: 135