Listen To My Body?

Hi again T-Nation. I am a newb, see attached picture.

Since I have started lifting I have made a few observations:

I need to train shoulders at least twice a week otherwise they start to feel like ive injured them and I’m forced to stop mid set

My back seems to develop better if I do a few sets of pullups every workout (I train 4x week)

I get mad DOMS in my legs if I do squats the day after deadlifts

Anyone had similar findings to me and should I go ahead and impliment the following things or does anyone advise against it?

Thanks all
-IrishOak

1. You should be training shoulders at least 2x a week as a newb?

2. You should be training your back a lot (Look at Wendler, he does like 100 chins EVERY session). It will develop better with higher frequency as you have noticed as a newb as well, guaranteed.

3. Squatting the day after Deadlifting doesn’t sound very good. The DL works the same muscles. I mean I know some people do it, but honestly do what most routines do… which is Squat & DL in the same day, or have them on completely separate days like Monday Squat, Wed DL, Fri Squat or whatever…just an example.

[quote]Ethan7X wrote:

2. You should be training your back a lot (Look at Wendler, he does like 100 chins EVERY session). It will develop better with higher frequency as you have noticed as a newb as well, guaranteed.

3. Squatting the day after Deadlifting doesn’t sound very good. The DL works the same muscles. I mean I know some people do it, but honestly do what most routines do… which is Squat & DL in the same day, or have them on completely separate days like Monday Squat, Wed DL, Fri Squat or whatever…just an example.[/quote]
    thanks for your views brah, anyone else care to comment?

Twice now i have started getting this unusual, uphoric, light bodied type of feeling while training overhead press.