T Nation

List of Hardcore Gyms?

Is there a link that you all can provide me that has a list of some good gyms? Im a hybrid between body builder and powerlifter (Im fickle, and cant decide!). All I care about is going to a gym that has like minded individuals: no fatties, no lazy people, no high school chicks, etc. Im sure you all understand.

Im moving to the Carlsbad, CA area (Camp Pendleton, Oceanside, etc)

Thanks!

Planet Fitness

(joking)

World Gym in Pacific Beach (about 30 miles from Carlsbad) is home to most of the really serious bodybuilders, powerlifters and/or strength athletes in San Diego. I don’t know much about north county gyms that might fit what you’re looking for and would be closer and I doubt you’ll find a better place in north county.

Here’s a link to powerlifting gym listings in California:

http://www.powerliftingwatch.com/node/4420

bev franis powerhouse near me if amazing so im sure any other powerhouses will be just as good

In West Texas
Back Street Gym

http://www.backstreetgym.com/
run by an IFBB Bodybuilding chick…

That is my church

I love my gym. It’s simply called “Gainesville Gym”. haha

Even the people that lift recreationally are big and strong. I see powerlifters training from time to time, bodybuilders there every day, as well as an olympic weightlifting team training there-also everyday.

All of the equipment is old and rusty and there are more freeweights than machines.

Theres only like a dozen cardio machines in the whole place…

[quote]mr popular wrote:
I love my gym. It’s simply called “Gainesville Gym”. haha

Even the people that lift recreationally are big and strong. I see powerlifters training from time to time, bodybuilders there every day, as well as an olympic weightlifting team training there-also everyday.

All of the equipment is old and rusty and there are more freeweights than machines.

Theres only like a dozen cardio machines in the whole place…[/quote]
That’s exactly what I want.