Limited Training

Here is the deal. I am a trainer at the a gym. I also do yard work on the side. From having to demonstrate routines and working in the yard 2-4 hours out of the day I am usually tired. I would like a routine were I workout either 2-3 times a week or maybe just 5-10 sets a day. I know I am trainer and should now this, but I would love to get feedback. What do you guys recommend. I personally respond best to 4 workouts a week for 45-60 minutes long in length averaging around 20 sets per workout. However I do not have the energy to do this right now. Please give me some advice or suggestions. Thanks Pressed for time.

bump

There was a time when I also was a Fitness Trainer. I had to travel to up to three different gyms to train clients. I was also training in martial arts four days a week (sometimes up to five), boxing two days a week and weight training 2-3 days a week. What I did for weight training? Simple. Split my body into two. Upper body day and lower body day and trained primarilly with compound movements. Bench, deadlifts, squats.

try one set to failure, 8-12 reps…i found this to be effective for a while until my motivation levels got back up to par. Grant it, my situation was a little different than yours, but after a few weeks of this type of training i am sure you will be ready, and probably anxious to go back to your other type of training. Most people respond very well to this if they have never done it before. I like to utilize this approach between my heavy cycles. It will get stale after a while, but it will give your body a rest and you’ll still make gains. I would go with 3 workouts a week; alternating upper and lower body between workouts…in other words, you’ll be working each muscle 3 times in two weeks. give it a try, and i think you’ll find it beneficial.

Day 1- five sets of squat, five sets of RDL’s