Lifting & Laughing...

Okay, so I am Megaloca, Megatron, or just Meg:)

I’ve been working out regularly (cardio grind, bootcamp, & kettlebell) for several years. I only started lifting regularly four months ago thanks to Rick Fischer, to whom I am happily indebted to for eternity for all of his time, knowledge, and good ole’ push yourself attitude. In February I was about 218lbs, I currently am 197lbs @ 5’7". The pounds haven’t moved much (which I’m not worried about) but the inches have changed nicely. Love my time in the gym!

I am starting this log to help keep my butt on track while I head to Sin City for a week. Definitely going to miss working out with HighEnergy, KBGal, HoJo, & Fischer but will be traveling with my Hubs and kiddos, and will be bringing some bells along to swing while there.

So for today…Legs.

Front Squats
x5 Bar, 65, 85
x2 105
x1 115
4x3 125
2x2 125

Single Leg Press
4x5 @ 75

GHRs
3x5
Skipped Abs due to time, will make up tomorrow.

Bootcamp tonight:) BooYA!

Woo-hoo! First in Meg’s log! Welcome!

Good stuff today. See you for more in about an hour.

btw, love the log title…fits perfectly. :slight_smile:

later,
Jean

Welcome, Meg. That’s good squatting. Whereabouts in Illinois? My brother is in Rockford.

Hi Meg, I guess I need to create a post myself now

[quote]KBgal wrote:
Woo-hoo! First in Meg’s log! Welcome!

Good stuff today. See you for more in about an hour.

btw, love the log title…fits perfectly. :slight_smile:

later,
Jean[/quote]

Awesome Jean, thank you!

[quote]cavalier wrote:
Welcome, Meg. That’s good squatting. Whereabouts in Illinois? My brother is in Rockford.[/quote]

Thanks Cavalier, more in the Chicago area. I see you are a Ohioan, dare I assume Cleveland (Cavs)…thanks for the welcome.

[quote]HIGHENERGY wrote:
Hi Meg, I guess I need to create a post myself now[/quote]

H.E.,…goals are good;) see you bright and early!