T Nation

Lifting for 4 Months, What Should I Do?

I have been lifting for 4 months already and I wanted to know what you guys think I should do. Should I cut or clean bulk? I semi-started a diet this past week but I have no idea if it’s a good diet and I also started doing more cardio. Please critique and give me some advice! Also, I was wondering if I have gyno.

Stats:
Height - 6 ft
Weight - 192

Workout Routine:
Alternate between upper and lower workouts with cardio right after each workout (like a mile or so) from Monday to Friday

Diet:

Breakfast - some cereals and yogurt with granola

Snack 1: Almonds and fruit

Lunch: 2 grilled chicken or tuna sandwiches

Snack 2: Yogurt with oats

Dinner: A good/cheat meal

Post-workout: Whey protein shake

Before bed: Casein protein shake

Total Cal = 2300

Cut or Clean Bulk? Its up to you.

Me Personally? I don’t want to be a pretty boy. Do you?

I have been reading a lot on this site about how clean bulks are doomed to fail but I honestly don’t know yet. I recently did a progress check and wasn’t too happy with getting about 3700-3800 kcal and I weigh less than you! I am going to start training more often/harder and see if that makes a difference however.

I would ditch the running or whatever right after your resistance training but thats just me. If you wanna do cardio I would do it on your “rest” days if you seek to gain weight or push heaviar.

Should you cut or bulk? Your going to need to be more specific with what your end goals are. Are you looking to be cut at 175 or do you want to be big and cut at 220? That type of stuff.

my goal is to be at 9-10% BF to have the six pack semi visible but at the same time maintain muscle size. maybe be at around 180 lbs after i finish this phase. does this seem logical? if so, what should i do?

You should start gaining now

the fuck are you people talking about. THis kid has been lifting for FOUR FUCKING MONTHS.