Lifting/Cardio Advice to Drop Weight?

Having a hard time here… Maybe I’m just being critical.

Current stats:
6’3
365 lbs
35ish%BF
Squat - 250
Deadlift - 230
Bench - 190
OHP - 125
TDEE: 4200
Calorie Intake: 3000
Daily protein: 215g

I’ve been doing 5x5 for 4 months now but I don’t seem to be dropping weight. I can definitely tell I’m getting stronger. An acquaintance of mine that works out suggested that I stop 5x5 because it’s for bulking and move to 5 days a week major muscle groups each day, legs, back, chest, arm, etc because it’s for weightloss…

He also suggested I do Sustanon 250 with androgen inhibitors but I just don’t know enough about it to start doing it. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Don’t consider the gear at this stage. Might help if people knew what progress you have made in 4 months.

Well to start, weight gain/loss will depend more on caloric surplus or deficit

Well, with 5*5 you start with the bar and work your way up from there usually with 5lb increments. Once I got over the initial pain phase from muscles not being used much it’s been pretty good. I started skipping weight to get where it was challenging. So over the 4months I went from 45lbs to the stats I placed above.

Should I just do more of a calorie deficit and lighten the workout? Estimated tdee is 4200 with my workouts, figured 3000 was a decent deficit, I just hate losing muscle while trying to lose weight… If that’s the way it is, then that’s all there is to it.