Lifting Away to 9-10% Body Fat

Hello CT,

I have been a follower of t-nation for quite some time now and regularly read articles involving advice and usually apply some of the principles but I’m at a stand still in my workout and dietary regimen and I’m having issues removing the last fat I have to get to around that 9-10% mark so I can begin a proper bulking phase for about 6-8 months and do a fully clean bulk but this dead end has been extremely hard to get the body fat off to start that phase.

I have some questions I’d like to ask in regards to this but first I’ll go through my current setup:

I am a natural body builder at 5’7 with 79 kilos (174pounds) and I would say myself is currently at 15-16% body fat.

My workout routine is as follows. I take exercises from Greg Plitt’s website and I usually just follow them for the following days. I’ll tend to stick with a specific body part routine of his for a month or 2 then move to another and then swap back, etc:

Chest: Monday
Back: Tuesday
Shoulders: Wednesday
Legs: Thursday
Arms: Friday

sometimes I will swap arms for legs

I do forearm work on arm and back days at the end of those exercises. a 2x superset usually with extensive work on just exhausting the arms and forced tension to burn them out even further on pull day and arm day.

I also do a 20 minute 7x3 (7 exercises , 3 sets) of ab work targetting 2x upper , 2x side, 2x lower with an ab wheel roll out phase after to exhaust them. This seems to work well on the abs for me. This is usually after every workout I do.

My diet currently is:

Meal 1: Eggs whole usually
Meals 2,3,4: 6-7oz protein , 100g sweet potato , 2 cups of vegetables each meal
Final meal is usually: Protein 6-7oz with a vegetable mix equaling out to 2-3cups.

Each post workout meal consists of whole eggs usually or nuts mixture. I’ll tend to use things like barbecue sauce and stuff like that to help with taste.