Lifestyle Change. Would Like Feedback

I’m so glad I found this site! I get to learn a thing or two about fitness and I also get the motivation to better myself.
Anyways, needless to say I am a beginner and I would like some feedback on my lifestyle changes.

Nutrition

I don’t go into counting calories, protein, fat, etc. but this is what I do. I’m eating 5 meals a day, one meal being my post workout whey protein shake. I bought a crappy $15 bottle of Body Fortress. I know it sucks but I’m going to finish it then replace is with Surge.

I eat veggies with just about every meal. I get 1-2 pieces of fruit a day. I make sure to get a source of protein with every meal such as chicken, beef, steak, and I think eggs lol. I try not to get carbs in on my last meal. I think i have learned carbs are mainly for energy and I won’t need them as I am sleeping?

I’d like to start getting into the numbers to better my nutrition/diet plan but even after reading a lot of helpful info around the forum I’m still pretty much clueless when I look at a nutrition label.

One thing I find funny is how much I eat now! I feel like I’m eating all the time. Everything I eat is in smaller portions except my veg. The only time I really feel hungry is when I wake up. I usually end up making breakfast my largest meal.

Workouts!

Day 1 Upper body
Day 2 Lower body
Day 3 Cardio (usually 2-3 miles on a treadmill)
Day 4 Upper body
Day 5 Lower body
Day 6 Cardio
Day 7 Rest

Plus I’ve now added compound exercises to my workouts. Before I was sticking to the machines but I’m finally branching out.

I’m also counting my cardio days as rest days. Running, I’ve recently found out, is something I really enjoy doing. Plus my main goal is weight loss. Well, really fat loss. I honestly don’t care what my weight is as long as I look good. One question I do have, should be taking my protein shake after my cardio workouts or should I just take it on my weight training days?

Lastly