T Nation

Levels Checked. 18 Years Old

Hello everybody. I started lifting about 1 year ago. I was quite fat, lost all the weight and I have been trying to put on mass for a while. I am having difficulty putting on lean mass even with diet and training in check. I also noticed something was wrong, my sex drive isn’t high for someone my age, as in, i have the urge of fucking once or twice a week. I am also feeling pretty lethargic, and sometimes i feel in a bad mood for no reason. I looked it up and it seemed like it might have to do with test. I got my levels checked which are

Total test: 17,3 nmol/l
Free Test: 9,1 pg/ml

I am not very aware of test levels, but on the sheet I got I am practically on the lower end, doesn’t sound right.

Do you think I should go to a doctor and ask about TRT?

Also, I don’t know if this might have anything to do with test, but i’m not exactly very big in the department down there. And I have very wide hips and thighs, it’s the only part of the body where i store fat (i have a 6 pack and still quite a bit of fat there). My body hair is pretty normal. Maybe this info might help.

Thanks for your help, and compliments for the website, I have been following for a while and finally registered!

[quote]marj94 wrote:
Hello everybody. I started lifting about 1 year ago. I was quite fat, lost all the weight and I have been trying to put on mass for a while. I am having difficulty putting on lean mass even with diet and training in check. I also noticed something was wrong, my sex drive isn’t high for someone my age, as in, i have the urge of fucking once or twice a week. I am also feeling pretty lethargic, and sometimes i feel in a bad mood for no reason. I looked it up and it seemed like it might have to do with test. I got my levels checked which are

Total test: 17,3 nmol/l
Free Test: 9,1 pg/ml

I am not very aware of test levels, but on the sheet I got I am practically on the lower end, doesn’t sound right.