Less sets for more gain? Need opinion of big\strong dudes

Disclaimer: Ive been training for at least 4 years. 5’10 220, 20% bodyfat so no, food intake is NOT a problem.Im not a fucking dumbass who need to be tell that he needs 300+g of protein and just shut the fuck up and lift . Im already doing it. I want answer from big guy who did it in real life.

Ive been hitting a plateau for at least a 1 and a half year. Ive been training with a lot of different rep range, drop set, forced reps, etc. Ive always been using faily high volume, 20+set for big muscle around 16 sets for smaller.

My question is this, have you experience better gain in size and strenght from less sets? lets say 16 sets for big muscle and 9 set for smaller one?

Thanks for answer of real life experience.

You’ve varied rep ranges and the like, so wouldn’t it be time to look at it from an effectiveness perspective?
Do you have one primary goal or many?
If the high volume isn’t working, hell cut back.
Look at this. My Greatest Gains Ever: Dave Tate

It’s just 4 weeks. You aren’t gaining now. Think outside the box.

I noticed you are combining 20 +sets and going to and past failure with forced reps and drop sets. That will burn out your nervous system quickly, especially if you do not keep your workouts under an hour. There is conclusive research showing that cortisol levels rise and T levels drop very quickly after the hour mark of weight training which is counterproductive.

If your gona do 20 sets for a bodypart, then make sure you do them in under an hour. I personally never gained much while using that much volume but did get injured.
The ten sets method is my favorite(GVT) with one main exercise done for 10 sets of 5,4,or3 reps with timed rest periods along with one additional exercise for the same bodypart for 24 reps total which could be 6x4,4x6,8x3,2x12

Many good coaches reccomend a backoff week in volume every 3 weeks of training.