Legs & Height

Hi, I’m new to this web site. I find it very informative. Anyway I’m 6’5" 190lbs about 10% BF decent upperbody and bad legs. I have a weak lower back and I’ve injured my back 3 times doing squats. I’m looking for an answer to either replace squats or a better way to do them. Know matter how hard I try my knees always go over my toes. I’m looking to build them. I currently do leg presses, one legged squats with back foot on the bench, leg extensions, and leg curls. I also run for about 10 mins. twice a week. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Scott…Box Squats. Ck. out the online article by Dave Tate on, “How to Squat 900 lbs”. Box Squats teach you how to “sit back” into the squat, improving form and confidence. As far as your back…you need to keep “tight” as you are squatting. No sway in any direction. Box Squats will help in this area also, reducing the “question” in your mind as to “am I going deep enough”?..“is my form good”? etc…

Okay i gonna try to be nice cause chris asked to be nice, but why does no one read the f%@#&*^% articles. Please look at Dave Tates articles on squating and box squating, you are tall enough you can probably use a bench to squat off of, second, as far as your back problems are concerned are you doing in low back movement to bring up your weak area, try light sets of hyperextentions, reverse hypers, pull throughs, and when you get more advanced good mornings and russian deadlifts.