Leg Presses and Athlete

Hi guys,
What are your opinion? For overall athleticism do you think leg presses will help me be stronger, bigger and faster? Of course I’m squatting and deadlifting and doing sprints but on the days I do deadlift I feel like I can’t squat heavy afterwards, neither front or back and I thought maybe leg presses could be good, especially with size and strength of the legs. I’m thinking or to leg press for reps (10-20) or to do Bulgarian split squats.

Is there a reason you need to squat heavy after deadlifts? Would lighter squats not suffice?

[quote]T3hPwnisher wrote:
Is there a reason you need to squat heavy after deadlifts? Would lighter squats not suffice?[/quote]
I can do speed work but I’ve never tried it…
I’m still a noob so I really never thought I should do any speed work than sprints or power clean (which is part of the deadlift warm-up).
I tried to squat light weight for high reps (20-30) after the deadlift but I wasn’t gaining anything from it except some lower back pain…

Why don’t you just squat and deadlift heavy on different days?

[quote]csulli wrote:
Why don’t you just squat and deadlift heavy on different days?[/quote]
I’m already doing that but I want to get some extra quads work (When I’m squatting heavy I’m doing posterior chain work and when deadlifting doing more quads work.

For quads work, maybe you should try front squating.

[quote]Regev19978 wrote:

[quote]csulli wrote:
I’m already doing that but I want to get some extra quads work (When I’m squatting heavy I’m doing posterior chain work and when deadlifting doing more quads work.[/quote]
What do you mean when you’re deadlifting you’re doing more quad work?

How many days per week are you squatting? I mean you could still squat heavy 3 days a week if you wanted and put your deadlift on a 4th day. Hell you could squat heavy 6 days a week and deadlift on the 7th day. That should be plenty of squatting and quad work.

[quote]csulli wrote:

[quote]Regev19978 wrote: